Skip to main content

more options

Help

You may select a different topic to view.

Cornell Users: Renew External Users on Whitelist

By default, all users will expire from your whitelist. When this happens and you still need to exchange files with them, you will need to renew the external user on your whitelist.

  1. Login to DropBox using your NetID & Password.
  2. Navigate to the Whitelist by clicking the 'Whitelist' icon from the DropBox menu.
  3. Check the checkbox next to the user on your whitelist you wish to renew. The row will highlight in yellow.
  4. Click 'Renew.' A popup displays with the users you selected.
  5. Choose the renewal length: 1 month, 3 months, or 6 months.
  6. Click 'Save' to confirm renewing the external user on your whitelist.