Skip to main content

more options

Help

You may select a different topic to view.

Cornell Users: Remove External Users on Whitelist

At any point you can remove an external user's ability to send files to you or download files you sent by removing them from your whitelist.

  1. Login to DropBox using your NetID & Password.
  2. Navigate to the Whitelist by clicking the 'Whitelist' icon from the DropBox menu.
  3. Check the checkbox next to the user on your whitelist you wish to remove. The row will highlight in yellow.
  4. Click 'Remove.' A popup displays with any files to which that user will lose access.
  5. Optionally choose to Revoke all file access.
  6. Click 'Remove' to confirm removing the external user from your whitelist.